Formed under the provisions of Division 11 of the California Water Code, LCID operates as a political subdivision of the State. Under this Code, the District’s primary functions are to acquire, control, conserve, store, and distribute water for the beneficial use of residents within its designated geographical region.

LCID is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five local residents elected to represent each of the District’s five divisions. The public elects a Director from each division serve a four-year term. Directors must reside in the division they are elected to serve.

The Board of Directors meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. When a regular meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting is usually scheduled for the next business day.
Meetings are held at the District’s main office located at:

1443 Foothill Boulevard
La Cañada, CA 91011

Board Members